OneDU Terms of Reference

  1. To formulate protocol for online education for teaching and other academic activities
  2. To facilitate technical support to the Departments, Colleges, Centres and other academic bodies of the University
  3. To suggest implementable best practices in the field of online education and provide other constructive inputs from time to time depending upon operational requirements
  4. To facilitate preparation of user friendly short videos and FAQs in order to meet the objectives of online education, by identifying resources available in various Departments, Centres, Colleges and other affiliating bodies of the University
  5. To identify and encourage faculty members to prepare syllabi-specific e-resources tailor made for the use of the University community                     

Apex Committee

The competent authority of University of Delhi is pleased to  constitute  the following Apex Committee for its newly launched OneDU online education programme:

  1. Prof. Pami Dua, Chairperson
  2. Narender Kumar, University Librarian
  3. Prof. Kusum Lata, Department of Hindi
  4. Prof. Shormishtha Panja, Department of English
  5. Prof. Vasudha Bhatnagar, Department of Computer Science
  6. Prof. Rajesh Tandon, Department of Botany
  7. Dr. Sanjeev Singh, Delhi University Computer Centre
  8. Dr. Ranjit Behera, Department of Sanskrit
  9. Dr. Manish Kumar, Department of Biophysics
  10. Dr. Asani Bhaduri, Deputy Dean Research
  11. Dr. Avitoli G. Zhimo, Department of Anthropology
  12. Dr. Sangeeta Gadre, Physics, Kirori Mal College
  13. Dr. Amit Pundir, Electronics, Maharaj a Agrasen College
  14. Mr. Anand Kumar Soni, Assistant Registrar (Rajbhasha)